top of page
  • Akiko's piano Facebook Icon
記事 中国新聞 被爆ピアノの曲 20181211.PNG

Hiroshima Symphony Orchestra(HSO) announced that the orchestra would hold “An Evening of Peace Concert” on August 5th and 6th in 2020. At the concerts, HSO conducted by Tatsuya Shimono and Martha Argerich will have the world premiere of “Akiko’s Piano - Piano Concerto No,4” composed by Dai Fujikura, a Japanese composer. The concerto has been commissioned by HSO. Fujikura is using two pianos in the concerto and Akiko’s piano will be used at the cadenza part of the concerto. HSO will perform this piano concerto and Beethoven’s ninth symphony at the concerts.

An Evening of Peace Concert 2020
Date: August 5 and 6 2020
Venue: Hiroshima Bunkagakuen HBG Hall, Hiroshima City
Conductor: Tatsuya Shimono
Piano: Martha Argerich
Orchestra: Hiroshima International Peace Orchestra
  Hiroshima Symphony Orchestra (Japan), Sinfonia Varsovia (Poland), DR Symfoni Orkestret (Denmark), Orchestre de Paris (France), Los Angeles Philharmonic (USA), NDR Elbphiharmonie (Germany), etc
Dai Fujikura: Piano Concerto No.4 “Akiko’s Piano” (World Premiere)
Beethoven: Symphony No.9 in D minor Op.125 “Choral”

bottom of page